Even though I’m currently not working and my kids are out of school, you would think that the days would blend together and I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference. Well guess what….. I CAN tell the difference and to me there is something so special about Friday’s that make me so happy. I just LOVE Friday nights.  I have so many great memories and for some reason I just feel this sense of peace that I made it through another week…….
And now my friends, it’s confession time!
♥   This week definitely has had it’s ups and downs, but I have to say, after my Dr. appointment yesterday I am feeling great.
♥   I’m really annoyed how people think just because you can’t see pain they think it shouldn’t be there. Guess what jerks. Just because you can’t see it doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist.
♥   I’m really happy this doctor doesn’t think I need surgery. Surgery freaks me out.
♥   I’m also really happy this doctor gave me some options and is sending me back to physical therapy. AND gave me medicine to help with the neurological pain.
♥   Nerve pain REALLY sucks.
♥   I’m irritated that this other doctor I went to gave me NO OPTIONS.  I felt like he just wanted me out of there and didn’t want to bother resolving what’s going on with me.
♥   I’m seriously so sick and tired of this and want everything better.
♥   I’m excited to get back to work and at the same time I’m not.  I’m not looking forward to dealing with people who are going to smother me just because they are nosy and want to know everything.  Not because they actually care.
♥   I absolutely cannot stand when people are fake with me.
♥   I don’t care if you don’t like me, but don’t be sweet to my face then turn around and dig the knife in. Just ignore me. I’ll be fine. PROMISE. 😉
♥   I wish that one of these days I could get the guts to tell this to someone face to face.
♥   On a happier note no surgery!!!!!!!
♥   YAY!!!!!!!!!
♥   Oh and I’m totally geeking out because Felicia Day sent me a tweet on Twitter. (seriously I about died with happy geekness)
♥   I heart her and I LOVE The Guild.
Hmmmm…..apparently I have some built up anger, but really I am good! I am looking at this opportunity to spend time with the little ones and be able to do things we haven’t been able to do for quite a while.
Now that I mentioned the Guild, I’m having a crazy hankering to play some W.O.W., eat some ice cream and watch some Zoolander. Kids are in bed so I need to take advantage. 🙂
I hope you all have a great weekend and Happy Fathers day to all of you deserving fathers out there! I am sad my father is not here to celebrate him, but he is in my heart and I will just use the time to celebrate my Father in law. He is just as wonderful. 🙂
And for now,
GOODNIGHT!!!!!
♥ xoxo ♥

 

(source)

