I don’t talk about my dad much. It’s uncomfortable and it takes a lot for me to uncover that part of myself. I don’t think I’ve allowed anyone in my life to really know that side of me because it seems  too difficult to discuss.

Why am I bringing it up now?

Because I have this friend.  She is just……lovely….amazing……strong………..and I truly admire her.

Today she said that her dad is going to get this HUGE award and family are able to attend, but because of flight tickets, it’s hard to scramble money that fast.  But as a girl and having your father in your life, it just feels important to me to have my friend there. I will never be able to attend an award dinner for my father, or see him on another Father’s day, or have him come over and play with my children. I’ve missed out on SO much and it’s truly a sore spot on me. I just felt how important this is to her and I feel as her friends we can pull together to help her see her dad.

$500.

Yup. My goal. I figured if about 20 people donate…….oh about  give or take $20……it should help…..so….I’m trying. She’s been there for me. Always checking in on me to make sure I’m ok. I know she is going through so much more than I am, but it makes me SO grateful that she is being there for me. I want to do what I can in return.

I know you don’t know her. I highly recommend you read her blog. You will be able to feel her strength and how inspiring she really is. 

I don’t expect you to donate money especially for not knowing her. But all of my friends are so dear to me and I would do anything for them.

IF you feel in your heart that you would like to donate anything…even if it is simply $5……….I can’t even begin to tell you how AMAZING that would be. You can go here….

DONATE TO KATE

I want her to enjoy this time with her father.  I feel that this will help me get out of this depression slump I’ve been in for the last 3 months. It hasn’t been terrible, but….I still feel this will somehow help me feel better knowing she is able to cherish this time with the first real man in her life.


