No, I’m not trying to sound like a jerk. I really thought we had a chance. We were doing SO great. But at the end, this thought popped in my head. I was sad to see them lose.  I was also sad because The Jazz has been through a lot this year and even though I haven’t followed sports very much this time, (been lost in a lots of other things!)I felt because I was there, I needed to root for my home team.

Yay date night!

Here we are on our way to see the Jazz/Lakers game. (I have a problem with accidentally cutting off his face in pics. Oops. ) I forgot how much of a nightmare it is to find parking. Let alone handicapped parking for my poor crippled foot.

Finally after finding some ok parking, the hop in was quite the challenge. I’m getting to the point of being a pro on my crutches so walking in wasn’t at bad as I thought. It was just tiring. But then…..we got to the stairs. WOW. We sat in the upperbowl I was convinced that I would walk up with my crutches, but my hubs was convinced it would take another hour we didn’t have. So I ended up getting a piggy back ride up the stairs. I felt guilty. His poor back has been through SO much and carrying me UP A FLIGHT OF STAIRS is not an easy task. But I have to say, it was cute seeing all the reactions he was getting for being so brave.

This seems SO far away. So now you have an idea how going up those stairs was quite the task.  But after finally settling down in our seats, I didn’t realize how much I would appreciate and yet hate my right ear. Weird? I know.  But as I was going to talk about in my previous post, I had an opportunity of sitting next to “Utah” Lakers fans. I know it’s fun rooting for the teams you like and bla bla…but Derek and I have this thing about rooting for your home team because….well…it’s YOUR home team.

But during the game I was quickly realizing that my poor ear was going to be in pain for the rest of the night. My left ear was great because Derek was sitting on the left side of me.

Poor guy. He was SO tired.

 

But I ended up sitting next to the LOUDEST Laker fan there. My ear was aching. He wasn’t just cheering….it was like someone was getting massacred and he was either a witness or doing the massacring.  And he wouldn’t stop. Even when there wasn’t much going on, he kept going. My head was swimming with ideas of telling him to take it down a notch or just deal with it because we were having fun. Luckily at this time the lortab officially hit my system and I was able to bear with it a little more.

 

Jazz hands!!

 

Even though Derek was super tired, I was in constant pain with my ankle and my ear slowly starting to bleed, we did enjoy ourselves very much. We even had the opportunity to see John Stockton there.  And I even was able to sneak a pic of him smiling!!!! See!!

 

I was on the verge of laughing.  I was trying to be sneaky.

 

It was SO nice to get out of the house and it NOT be because I’m going to the doctors.  Sometimes I forget what it’s like out there because me and my couch have ended up best friends. I’ll be SO glad when I can have everything back to normal. I felt like I was going to die with all that walking on my crutches. I even had to take a couple breaks because my hands and leg were starting to give out on me.

 

So friends and family, send all your healing rays! I need to heal!!

 

Hope you all have a great weekend!

 

♥ xoxo ♥

