Oh ballet. I am in love with you. I mean, I loved you before, but being able to FINALLY see you live, has made me faller deeper in love.

Yes. I LOVED going to the ballet. It was SO much better then what I could have expected. And I definitely plan to go to more.

I went with my SIL and some of her friends. First we went to Olive Garden for some lunch. I had my usual of herb salmon. (I’m very limited of what I can eat and usually stick with what I know.) Food was delicious as usual. I LOVE the OG.

After it was time for some Sleeping Beauty!

(source)

I attempted to try and take some photos of the inside of Capital Theater, but of course out of ALL the people taking photos, I was the one who got caught. (Figures.)  But after the first 2 acts, my SIL and I were able to have SOME success.

Me with my program

Cute Melissa with hers

Even though there were 4 acts, to me it went by quickly. I was absolutely amazed how graceful they were and yet incredibly strong.  And I was in love with their costumes. I can’t help it. I’m a girl. I like sparkly pretty stuff. So what.

I have to admit, I was really sad to see it come to an end.

Wow. I am so shrimpy.       (source)

But as I said, I will be coming to more of these. And Dracula comes out in October so I know it’s going to be amazing.

I. CANT. WAIT.

♥ xoxo ♥

