That’s right.

Two heavenly sounding words.

Last night I made some glitter shoes. And I didn’t realize how much I would fall in love with them. But I have. And now let the new obsession begin. This will just merge with all of my other obsessions I have as well.

So here is the start of our table.


Tons of glitter, Mod Podge and sealer ready to rock.


Char & Emily getting ready for funness


The way we did it was we first had to sandpaper our shoes. (If you have vinyl or patent type shoes)

Then we put Mod Podge on the shoe a little at a time since it dries up so quickly. Then we put the glitter on and patted it down to make sure it sticks.

So long story short after a few hours of gluing, patting, gluing, patting…..we were finally done.

Emily did the heel of her shoes only,



Char’s cute Mary Jane’s


And mine! (I’m lame and forgot to do a before pic)

I still need to put some sealant on it to finish the final touches. I just didn’t have 24 hours to wait. And I didn’t want my car smelling like it.

It was finally time to leave which was sad, but it was fun. Rylie loved it…….



Char & Addy having some winding down time…..


We love our girl time

It was so nice to be able to have a night with the girls. I’ve never really done TOO much of this, but can see why it’s craved so much. I’m thinking I must do something like this once to month to de-stress.


I seriously can’t wait to wear these babies….

♥ xoxo ♥

