I’m excited!

And nervous.

On January 28th my work is having some 5th graders come and job shadow a few of us.

I volunteered to do this and felt it would be a great opportunity to be involved.

I decided that I wanted to do a little gift bag for her to help her feel welcomed. For obvious privacy reasons I won’t be posting her picture or real name on here, but will be posting some pics to show you what we have done.  So as a little nickname so I can reference her, she will be called Penn.  ( I always think of Penny on Lost and LOVED when Desmond called her Penn. Oh gosh I miss that show so much….)

So cute…. (source)

Anyway, I was given a resume that she filled out showing some careers that she is interested in. The four she picked are Veterinarian, Zoologist, Photographer, and a Teacher.  One thing she wrote that I thought was great was her and her mother will hand out flags at the airport when the troops come home.  She just sounds like a great girl. I did also see her picture and she is such a cutie with her little trendy glasses. I’m so excited!

So this weekend I’ll be thinking of some ideas of what I want to make for her.  I may do the whole thing animal themed since she sounds  in her resume that she is leaning more towards that. I may do my signature name pictures for her and even have it framed! I don’t know, but I’m very excited to get started!!!

And totally random…..


Awwwwwwwww!!!! (source)


