Wow, I made it! (I actually started to write this yesterday, but then someone came in demanding my attention………*sigh*) 😉

I’ve actually really enjoyed having this little challenge and it really has made me take a closer looks of things. There are a lot of things I’ve learned, but I think the biggest thing really goes back to the beginning. And that is being able to focus on my goals.You know, in your head you make goals all the time of the things you want to do, but for some reason writing them down makes it more official to me. I can tell that I have been more motivated getting my house the way that I want and have been working very hard at it. Granted the only things I’ve really started on were Rylie’s room and my bathroom. (working full time kind of makes things go slower. I get so exhausted!)

I have learned ( again and again) that I really can do the things I want to do if I motivate myself.  I am so thankful that I finally have a home that I can do the things that I want to do.

I’m very excited. I picked up this magazine yesterday……

Um….I am LOVING it.  I won’t be able to do ALL of the things like they have in here, but it does give me great ideas. I also picked one up for Derek because this is his favorite style…..

So now…….to mesh these two together without it looking like a mess……

It was fun 30 day challenge………Thanks for giving me things to think about.

