I just realized that it’s soon coming to an end to my 30 day challenge and I have to say, it’s been interesting.  I’ve actually enjoyed myself!

Hmmmm…..a letter to my parents…This is a little tough since my father died when I was 11. So, if this is to both of them, would I have to write as if I was a child again?

No. I would rather not relive that age.

Dear mom and dad,

I wanted to write a letter to you and let you know of the gratitude I have.

First, dad.  I know that I don’t know you as well and can only remember bits and pieces, but I know that I have inherited some wonderful things from you.  For one, you have made me a great prankster.  I thoroughly enjoy trying to find fun and interesting ways to scare my husband and I know that I wouldn’t have been able to do it without your teachings.

(Yes. I still remember sitting in my room then opening the door to leave with you knelt down growling at me. ) I also know that I am getting better and better at it too. Especially if he is jumping out in the MIDDLE of a shower just to see if I am home yet. Yes. I’ve made him THAT paranoid.

And mom. Sweet mother.  I want to say thank you for all the baking. I’ve become so in love with baking that it makes me feel better having some normalcy in my life. Having to work full time makes everything hectic. But with baking, it relaxes me. The work, the smells, and the taste testing……I love it all. Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipes with me. And most, thank you for actually baking WITH me. I will cherish these memories forever.  (But still, the taste testing, Mmmmmhmmm….)

Thank you parents for making me the person I am today.  I make sure to not take the little things for granted because you never know what’s going to happen.  I make sure to let my family know how much I love them and help them know how much they mean to me.

I thank you.

Love,

Amberface.

 


