So, I finally subscribed to Facebook. The only reason why is because one of my friends has been asking me to so I figured, what the heck….So I signed up and wow….. it was a panic attack waiting to happen. I never really was into a lot of people at school. I mean, I had my circle of friends and that’s what I liked. After I got my profile set up and ready, I browsed to see who else was on there. I found so many people that I went to school with and it seriously sent a shiver down my spine. Don’t get me wrong, there were people on there who are the sweetest ever and others I didn’t even know or remember, but the whole idea of High School made me throw up a little in my mouth. I know that for a lot of people it was great. I actually went to two High Schools. The first one was horrible and I vowed that I wouldn’t even go to any High School reunion’s. The second High School was amazing. Amazing teachers, people, everything. Doesn’t mean that I still feel at ease with it. Those were the most horrific awkward years and I have to say that I am really enjoying the adult life much more than High School. Not that 6 years of my life was peaches and cream, but currently I am enjoying it very much. I have 3 amazing kids, and a boyfriend that is just as amazing. I don’t think this is something I would ever want to pause just to go back to that life. I have had horrible things happen in High School and really, it’s just too painful to run into someone to bring that up.
I wasn’t the type that got picked on. I was too angry for that and honestly, people left me alone thank goodness. I just had something taken away from me that and I prefer to leave that in my past.
Sooooo…….anywho……I really gotta say, things rock now. I have come a long way of everything that I have had to experience and in a lot of ways, I feel that I have a 40 year old soul. This has built a lot of character and really, I wouldn’t change a thing.

