Ok so I think I am getting back in the swing of things. In the swing of things about my art that is. The ideas are starting to flow like crazy which I’m so excited about. I don’t have the same creativity that I did in High School, but I’ll take what I can get. Lately I have been wanting to do a picture of John Lennon. I haven’t done anything with The Beatles in quite awhile. They actually were my first inspiration when it came to draw portraits. I still remember the day when I started to draw the pictures off of the White Album. I was 16 and having an incredibly hard time with school and everything else for that matter and I locked myself in my room and just started drawing them. That’s when I first fell in love with drawing portraits. I still have a lot of work to do to get where I want to be at, but it’s all good. I will always find time for my passion. I wanted to share a link with another artist that I think is absolutely incredible. The first time I saw her art, I fell in love. I absolutely love her attention to detail. Linda Huber
is absolutely a genius. One of these days and with a lot of practice, I hope that I can be as good as her. Here are some examples of how amazing she is…….babykaiabe4.jpgeye7tp.jpgdrink_art.jpg

