So if it wasn’t obvious enough, I wasn’t in the best mood yesterday. I don’t know what it is, but lately I’ve been on the grumpy side. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but maybe eventually I will be able to figure it out.  So anyway, yesterday I got quite a surprise that I was NOT expecting at all. I had to run to the store to get diapers and milk and decided to pick up some dinner for all of us. When I got home, my mom showed me these beautiful roses. Of course I got all teary. (Why???? Because I’m a girl and it’s in my nature apparently) I was so shocked and surprised that Derek brought these over. I was bummed that I wasn’t home at the time, but I definitely was not expecting flowers. The really sweet part was that he told me that he was looking for Lilies for me. (Those are my all time favorite), but couldn’t because they didn’t come out until the spring. That meant more for the fact that he remembered what my favorite flower was. It’s the little things like these that mean more to me. I’m not trying to sound cheesy, but it’s true.  I was hoping, but not expecting. J  So thank you so much. It really made my day and it was nice to get something that really came from the heart.

Pretty pretty flowers…and in black and white…

